Butterfly

Central-America-Monarchs-Photo-2-butterfly

Who would spread her wings for a man who objectifies women?
Not I! Said Madame Butterfly. I am passion. Dollars can’t catch me!

Who would spread her wings for a man who can’t see her soul?
Not I! Said Madame Butterfly. I am the dream. Can’t you see?

Who would spread her wings for a man who wants to control?
Not I! Said Madame Butterfly. I dance my own story. Let me be.

Who would spread her wings for a man that destroys heaven?
Not I! Said Madame Butterfly. I define my apex. You are not my apogee.

Who would spread her wings for a man in eternal conflict?
Not I! Said Madame Butterfly. I am peace. Do not define free.

Who would spread her wings for a man with shallow interest?
Not I! Said Madame Butterfly. I drink deeply of the world. I am She.

Who would spread her wings for a man that fumbles desperate caress?
Not I! Said Madame Butterfly. I am true love. I wait not for thee.

Who would spread her wings for a man uncompromising and strict?
Not I! Said Madame Butterfly. I float in the breeze. I sing of the sea.

I am the Butterfly, You wish to tame the Flea.
My Dear, My Dear, I love you, but it was not meant for We.

This is not an apology.

Julie Generic copyright august 9 2014

Leave a Reply

